handcuff key

Latest Prepper News On Our Survival Blog

  • 6 Threats to Your Food Storage Cache by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/31/6-threats-to-your-food-storage/
    6 Threats to Your Food Storage Cache

    Food storage is one of our favorite topics here at Survival Life. When it comes down to it, one of the most important things you can do to make...

    • Posted 5 hours ago
    • 1
  • Out With The Old: 5 Guns You Should Get Rid Of by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/30/5-guns-you-should-get-rid-of/
    Out With The Old: 5 Guns You Should Get Rid Of

    Is there such a thing as having too many guns? Believe it or not, there might just be. If you’re an avid gun collector like I am, I’m sure you...

    • Posted 1 day ago
    • 2
  • Product Review: The Mission Critical Baby Carrier by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/27/product-review-the-mission-critical-baby-carrier
    Product Review: The Mission Critical Baby Carrier

    Becoming a parent doesn’t mean you have to give up your outdoorsman lifestyle. Mission Critical is a husband and wife owned business that specializes in survival gear for parents,...

    • Posted 4 days ago
    • 2
  • Preparedness and In-Home Storage by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/26/preparedness-in-home-storage/
    Preparedness and In-Home Storage

    Almost everyone accepts the concept of being prepared for emergencies. However, when it’s time to do the actual planning and acquiring the necessary items, most people are simply overwhelmed...

    • Posted 5 days ago
    • 3
  • 4 Ways to Strengthen Your Immune System and Fight Infection by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/25/strengthen-immune-system/
    4 Ways to Strengthen Your Immune System and Fight Infection

    The immune system is your body’s natural defense against microorganisms that cause diseases. There are times however when the system fails and germs are able to invade your body,...

    • Posted 6 days ago
    • 1
  • Strength in Numbers: Building a Preparedness Community by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/24/building-a-preparedness-community
    Strength in Numbers: Building a Preparedness Community

    In my experience, one of the hardest things about being a prepper is justifying my lifestyle to others. Let’s face it… we in the survival community are considered strange...

    • Posted 1 week ago
    • 2
  • Survival Tips from Pop Culture by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/23/survival-tips-pop-culture/
    Survival Tips from Pop Culture

    These days, a survivalist who is in search of tips on can find them everywhere. Pop culture has widened its influence on just about any field of interest that...

    • Posted 1 week ago
    • 2
  • 11 Things to Know if You're New to Shooting by Survival Life at http://survivallife.com/2015/03/20/11/11-things-to-know-new-to-shooting
    11 Things to Know if You’re New to Shooting

    Your first trip to the shooting range can be nerve-wracking if you are an inexperienced shooter. There are a lot of variables that go into shooting. Stance, shooting position,...

    • Posted 2 weeks ago
    • 3
  • edible plants, wilderness survival, survival food, survival skills
    Wilderness Survival: What to Eat in the Wild

    One of the most crucial wilderness survival skills is being able to identify edible plants. But surprisingly, few survivalists have mastered this particular skill. When it comes to wilderness survival, you...

    • Posted 2 weeks ago
    • 2
. .